APP Cemig Atende

Download in App Store

Download in Play Store

Click here Click here

.The Consumer Council was established on October 21, 1994 and defends the interests of the population.

Foto: iStock

Do you know what the main function of the Consumer Council is? The Consumer Council has the purpose of representing collective interests of the population and promoting their defense, by forwarding suggestions and answers to several questions.

It is also the Council’s role to cooperate with the supervision and to file allegations and complaints to our company, based on the general conditions of energy supply.

Our Consumer Council was established on October 21, 1994, in compliance with art. 13 of Law Nm. 8631, of March 4, 1993, and with DNAEE Ordinance Nm. 519, dated June 1, 1993.

To learn more about the resolutions, just click:

Who are our council members?

Our council is formed by six full members and six alternate members, appointed by representative consumer class entities. We have a chairman, a vice-chairman and an executive secretary in addition to the class representative members.

The term of each member lasts one year, with re-election allowed for a maximum of two terms.

Get acquainted with our Cemig Consumer Council members:

Office Name
President Solange Medeiros de Abreu
Vice president Aline de Freitas Veloso
Executive Secretary Wantuil Dionisio Teixeira ​

Class representatives

Council members Name Alternate
Residential Class Representatives (Movimento das Donas de Casa do Estado de Minas Gerais) Solange Medeiros de Abreu Lúcia Maria dos Santos Pacífico Homem
Industrial Class Representatives (Federação das Indústrias do Estado de Minas Gerais – FIEMG) José Luiz Nobre Ribeiro José Ciro Mota
Commercial Class Representatives (Federação do Comércio do Estado de Minas Gerais – FECOMÉRCIO/MG) José Geraldo de Oliveira Motta Helton Andrade
Rural Class Representatives (Federação da Agricultura do Estado de Minas Gerais – FAEMG) Aline de Freitas Veloso Ennia Rafael de Oliveira Guedes Bueno​
Public Power Representatives (Frente Mineira de Prefeitos – FMP e Associação dos Municípios da RMBH​ - Granbel) Erick Nilson Souto Tadahiro Tsubouchi
Executive office of Cemig's Consumer Council (Companhia Energética de Minas Gerais – Cemig) Wantuil Dionisio Teixeira Juliana Cardoso Amaral

Special guests

Council members Name Alternate
Consumer Protection Agency Representatives (Promotoria de Justiça do Consumidor – PROCON/MG) Ricardo Augusto Amorim Cesar Christiane Vieira Soares Pedersoli